America’s Child “Fresh track” at No Depression

Soul-stirring blues and Americana singer Shemekia Copeland presents America’s Child, a groundbreaking, genre-bending masterpiece produced by Will Kimbrough and featuring guests John Prine, Mary Gauthier, Rhiannon Giddens, Emmylou Harris, and Steve Cropper. “Ain’t Got Time For Hate” is the lead track and it features an anthemic chorus with backing from Kimbrough, Prine, and Harris, plus Gretchen Peters, Katie Pruitt, Kristi Stassinopoulou, and Tommy Womack.

Shemekia Copeland’s “Ain’t Got Time For Hate,” from her just-released album America’s Child, is a “Fresh track” at No Depression… Read the full story.